My Soul Temptation

(for the one who eludes me)

everyday, in
every way
love keeps calling
out to me, pleading
to my heart, bleeding
Into the vessel
of my soul
as though
from the River Styx
you flow
right into the paradise
of my own
Zion
like water for chocolate
or oxygen for a love
supreme–there is
no in-between

as our lips and hips lock us
together, like two tectonic
plates of Earthly
vibration
with merging girths wallowing
amidst this communal stream
of sweet salty sweat
alive in our saliva
in which we taste every word
& sound that delightfully rolls
off of our tongues
skinny dipping in the undertow
of our elated undulations
& fleshly modulations

as our souls submerge in the urge of becoming one
immortal as that fluttery feeling of newborn wings
taking flight within our hearts
tempted only by our time
together, even
when apart.

 

2 thoughts on “My Soul Temptation

Comments are closed.