In Mysterious Ways (or: like <3 for vers libre)

for Stepheni Kaprice Huston

“…And I’m thinking ’bout how people fall in love in mysterious ways…”

–excerpted from Ed Sheeran’s “Thinking Out Loud”

1.

Like grapes off the vine, we
Caressed flesh of our fruit
& made sweet wine.

2.

it is the smile singing in your eyes
leading me through this quest called .

3.

Mine eyes have their own mind;
They knew
I’d fall first time I saw you.

4.

Like for vers libre
Sketched
In skies of cosmic reign

You are mi corazon

Bleeding love through valves
Of the mercurial maze of
The deus ex machina called soul.

5.

Dressed in nothing but our flaws
We’ll be no
More perfect than we already are.

6.

With love in your eyes
& flowers in your hair
You pervade my secret garden.

7.

2gether
we forge
silver lined horizons
of suite ecstasy paved
in golden rains of Sol.